yumbootstrap.git
16 months agoSimplified exporting a distribution tarball. master
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 28 Jun 2018 20:30:55 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
Simplified exporting a distribution tarball.

16 months agoUpdated debianization changelog (build version bump).
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 28 Jun 2018 20:17:55 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
Updated debianization changelog (build version bump).

16 months agoUpdated README.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 28 Jun 2018 20:16:00 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
Updated README.

Included yumbootstrap's primary distribution point.

16 months agoUpdated installation process in debianization.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 28 Jun 2018 20:06:38 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
Updated installation process in debianization.

The files layout should be set to "deb" instead of left default, which on
newer Debians and derivatives led to the modules being outside $PYTHONPATH.

Dealing with the modules was handed over to dh_python2, which comes with
`python' package.

16 months agoRemoved python-support from build-time dependencies.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 28 Jun 2018 19:48:59 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
Removed python-support from build-time dependencies.

It was not used anymore, and newer Debians don't even provide it.

16 months agoBumped debhelper compatibility level to 9.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 28 Jun 2018 19:48:05 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
Bumped debhelper compatibility level to 9.

7 is deprecated in newer Debians.

18 months agoAdded creating device files before installing any packages.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 20 May 2018 19:52:21 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Added creating device files before installing any packages.

RHEL/CentOS recently started(?) having problems with chroots without /dev/null
and/or /dev/urandom, and they aren't provided by any RPM package.

20 months agoMerged GitHub's pull request #34.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 20:40:46 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
Merged GitHub's pull request #34.

20 months agoUpdated CentOS 5.x URL (vault.centos.org).
Stanislaw Klekot [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 20:31:58 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
Updated CentOS 5.x URL (vault.centos.org).

20 months agoFedora 20,21 & 22 mirror correction, moved to archives.fedoraproject.org
mirandaisrael [Fri, 16 Mar 2018 02:32:15 +0000 (23:32 -0300)]
Fedora 20,21 & 22 mirror correction, moved to archives.fedoraproject.org

3 years agoRephrased README.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 23:28:19 +0000 (00:28 +0100)]
Rephrased README.

3 years agoGPG keys rename and formatting changes.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 23:24:08 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
GPG keys rename and formatting changes.

3 years agoadd dist: scientific linux 7
Jean Kahrs [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 16:03:44 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
add dist: scientific linux 7

3 years agoupdate required packages
Jean Kahrs [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 15:57:07 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
update required packages

3 years agoKilled CDBS in debian/rules.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 11 Jan 2016 18:37:51 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
Killed CDBS in debian/rules.

Debhelper 7+ is more than capable of building and installing Python modules.
Though building rules left intact, as I don't want to change RPM spec.

4 years agoPackage list for Fedora 22 turned out to be the same as for F20.
Stanislaw Klekot [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 12:04:55 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
Package list for Fedora 22 turned out to be the same as for F20.

4 years agoAdded Fedora 21 and 22 suites.
Stanislaw Klekot [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 09:38:59 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
Added Fedora 21 and 22 suites.

Along them added GPG keys for Fedora 23, since I have extracted them from
netinst ISO image.

4 years agoUpdated URLs to Fedora 18 and 19 repositories.
Stanislaw Klekot [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 08:42:36 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
Updated URLs to Fedora 18 and 19 repositories.

Those two were moved to archive.

4 years agoCorrect argument counting for --just-scripts option
Earl Chew [Thu, 28 May 2015 14:52:50 +0000 (07:52 -0700)]
Correct argument counting for --just-scripts option

Mistakenly used n > 1 instead of n >=1 for range [1,0xFFFFFFFF].

Signed-off-by: Earl Chew <earl_chew@yahoo.com>

4 years agoUse lambdas for checking exepected number of arguments
Earl Chew [Sat, 9 May 2015 07:10:24 +0000 (00:10 -0700)]
Use lambdas for checking exepected number of arguments

Avoid integer overflow error on 32 bit platforms due to arbitrary
choice of 0xFFFFFFFF.

Signed-off-by: Earl Chew <earl_chew@yahoo.com>

5 years agoVersion bump.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 17:30:38 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
Version bump.

5 years agoFixed problem with installing RH6.4 under Fedora.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 17:28:42 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
Fixed problem with installing RH6.4 under Fedora.

5 years agoDebian build scripts didn't reflect the name change for one file.
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 17:31:20 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
Debian build scripts didn't reflect the name change for one file.

5 years agoUpdated README to reflect reality about Rinse.
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 06:06:00 +0000 (08:06 +0200)]
Updated README to reflect reality about Rinse.

Rinse is *not* unmaintained.

5 years agoAdded RPM spec.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 20 Jul 2014 14:00:29 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
Added RPM spec.

5 years agoVersion bump.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 20 Jul 2014 13:34:04 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
Version bump.

5 years agoPrinting progress moved to `logging' module.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 20 Jul 2014 12:57:01 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
Printing progress moved to `logging' module.

5 years agoMinor editing in KNOWN_ISSUES.md.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sat, 19 Jul 2014 18:39:02 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
Minor editing in KNOWN_ISSUES.md.

5 years agoRenamed KNOWN_ISSUES file.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sat, 19 Jul 2014 18:37:29 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
Renamed KNOWN_ISSUES file.

5 years agoUpdated README and TODO.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sat, 19 Jul 2014 18:34:04 +0000 (20:34 +0200)]
Updated README and TODO.

5 years agoDebianized sources.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 18:08:25 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
Debianized sources.

5 years agoRemoved files that are no longer needed.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 17:49:18 +0000 (19:49 +0200)]
Removed files that are no longer needed.

5 years agoSkipped installing bin/yumbootstrap from setup.py.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 16:18:41 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
Skipped installing bin/yumbootstrap from setup.py.

It will be installed to .../sbin/ directory in Makefile.

5 years agoAdded examples for Red Hat Enterprise Linux.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 16:17:36 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
Added examples for Red Hat Enterprise Linux.

Just examples, because Red Hat doesn't publish its repositories, so the
examples need to be adjusted to use a local mirror.

5 years agoMoved docs around a little, adding suites format description.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 16:03:21 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
Moved docs around a little, adding suites format description.

5 years agoAdded CentOS 4.0 and 4.9 as examples for older RH.
Stanislaw Klekot [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 19:27:37 +0000 (21:27 +0200)]
Added CentOS 4.0 and 4.9 as examples for older RH.

5 years agoFor CentOS 5 use hardcoded RPM DB path.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 20:48:54 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
For CentOS 5 use hardcoded RPM DB path.

This way older CentOS releases won't have problem with fixing RPM DB.

5 years agoAdjusted regexp for configs a little.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 19:37:54 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
Adjusted regexp for configs a little.

5 years agoAdded forgotten "exit = 1" in yumbootstrap.suites.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 18:36:02 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
Added forgotten "exit = 1" in yumbootstrap.suites.

5 years agoFixed --print-config action.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 18:17:18 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
Fixed --print-config action.

5 years agoUpdated TODO.
Stanislaw Klekot [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 19:01:34 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
Updated TODO.

5 years agoAdded "limitations" section to README.
Stanislaw Klekot [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 19:01:17 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
Added "limitations" section to README.

5 years agoAdded CentOS and Fedora to directory with suites.
Stanislaw Klekot [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 19:00:34 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
Added CentOS and Fedora to directory with suites.

5 years agoFixes to Yum.fix_rpmdb() coming from running the thing on Red Hat 4/5/6.
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 22:02:19 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
Fixes to Yum.fix_rpmdb() coming from running the thing on Red Hat 4/5/6.

5 years agoreposdir from yum.conf turned out to be absolute path.
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 21:15:50 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
reposdir from yum.conf turned out to be absolute path.

For Red Hat host it should be set to a subdirectory of target to prevent
repository list from tainting.

5 years agoAdded semicolon to comments (INI syntax).
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 21:09:28 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
Added semicolon to comments (INI syntax).

5 years agoImplemented listing scripts, skipping them and running them without installation.
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 19:54:24 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
Implemented listing scripts, skipping them and running them without installation.

5 years agoDropped ununsed methods.
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 19:41:41 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
Dropped ununsed methods.

5 years agoAdded new options to the set (not the implementation, though).
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 17:56:04 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
Added new options to the set (not the implementation, though).

5 years agoPaths regarding Yum class made properties.
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 17:48:54 +0000 (19:48 +0200)]
Paths regarding Yum class made properties.

5 years agoUpdated TODO list.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 20:00:36 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
Updated TODO list.

5 years agoCleaning /yumbootstrap and fixing RPM DB moved to scripts.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 19:59:50 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
Cleaning /yumbootstrap and fixing RPM DB moved to scripts.

5 years agoAdded $VERBOSE to env vars when running scripts.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 19:45:08 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
Added $VERBOSE to env vars when running scripts.

5 years agoAdded running post-install scripts.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 19:36:03 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
Added running post-install scripts.

5 years agoAdded passing environment through yumbootstrap.yum.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 19:01:50 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
Added passing environment through yumbootstrap.yum.

5 years agoCommands can be run with environment specified.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 19:00:04 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
Commands can be run with environment specified.

5 years agoAdded default set of environment variables to set or keep.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 18:52:22 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
Added default set of environment variables to set or keep.

5 years agoImplemented environment keeper.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 17:55:27 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
Implemented environment keeper.

5 years agoReorganized yumbootstrap.suites module.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 16:48:08 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
Reorganized yumbootstrap.suites module.

5 years agoPaths in suite file made relative to suite file.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 22:58:55 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
Paths in suite file made relative to suite file.

5 years agoPrettified messages on access errors.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 17:25:46 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
Prettified messages on access errors.

5 years agoSuite data moved entirely to external configs.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 17:19:05 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
Suite data moved entirely to external configs.

5 years agoRenamed example CentOS suite file.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 16:22:40 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
Renamed example CentOS suite file.

5 years agoConfig made the new suite.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 16:13:38 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
Config made the new suite.

5 years agoReorganized a little configuration.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 16:11:08 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
Reorganized a little configuration.

5 years agoAdded reading package list.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 15:26:36 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Added reading package list.

5 years agoAdded initial version of config loader.
Stanislaw Klekot [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 21:42:20 +0000 (23:42 +0200)]
Added initial version of config loader.

5 years agoChanged one option name.
Stanislaw Klekot [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 19:38:54 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
Changed one option name.

5 years agoAdded TODO and example configuration.
Stanislaw Klekot [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 19:34:58 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
Added TODO and example configuration.

5 years agoRunning commands made more robust.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 19:20:43 +0000 (21:20 +0200)]
Running commands made more robust.

os.system() and os.popen() replaced with subprocess module. Even chrooting
could be carried without resorting to /usr/sbin/chroot.

5 years agoAdded dying on child command running errors.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 18:49:26 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
Added dying on child command running errors.

5 years agoMoved read() on child process to sh.run().
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 18:29:39 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
Moved read() on child process to sh.run().

5 years agoAdded support for --exclude option.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 18:03:02 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
Added support for --exclude option.

5 years agoUpdated TODO list.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 17:36:26 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
Updated TODO list.

5 years agoAdded printing yum.conf.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 17:07:52 +0000 (19:07 +0200)]
Added printing yum.conf.

5 years agoAllowed optional arguments in command line.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 16:46:57 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
Allowed optional arguments in command line.

5 years agoPushed processing yum.conf around.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 16:36:50 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
Pushed processing yum.conf around.

5 years agoAdded TODO list.
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 20:16:35 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
Added TODO list.

5 years agoFixed some typos that caused exceptions.
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 19:40:11 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
Fixed some typos that caused exceptions.

5 years agoAdded progress messages.
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 19:27:22 +0000 (21:27 +0200)]
Added progress messages.

5 years agoRenamed the run script to the final name and added some installer code.
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 18:36:18 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
Renamed the run script to the final name and added some installer code.

5 years agoAdded implementation of the operations (install and so on).
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 18:29:38 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
Added implementation of the operations (install and so on).

5 years agoAdded a processing command line options.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 20:44:58 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
Added a processing command line options.

This is a skeleton for how yumbootstrap should behave.

5 years agoAdded cleaning Yum cache after installing chroot.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 19:49:35 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
Added cleaning Yum cache after installing chroot.

5 years agoMoved some code to libraries.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 19:09:43 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
Moved some code to libraries.

5 years agoAdded README and license file (GPLv3).
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 22:39:38 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
Added README and license file (GPLv3).

5 years agoAdded some notes on how to work through `yum install'.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 22:22:55 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
Added some notes on how to work through `yum install'.

The notes consist mostly of code, URLs and GPG pubkeys.

5 years agoInit.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 11:14:41 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
Init.