haircut.git
2 years agoAdded forgotten -f option to sheebang in makefile. master
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 02:15:34 +0000 (03:15 +0100)]
Added forgotten -f option to sheebang in makefile.

5 years agoRemoved operational log process in favour of error_logger config.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 21 Sep 2014 19:13:54 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
Removed operational log process in favour of error_logger config.

5 years agoAdjusted haircut to new, better gen_ealirc interface.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 21 Sep 2014 02:01:42 +0000 (04:01 +0200)]
Adjusted haircut to new, better gen_ealirc interface.

5 years agoChanged syslog target for logging.
Stanislaw Klekot [Fri, 19 Sep 2014 16:16:24 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
Changed syslog target for logging.

5 years agoLogging options in config are now honoured.
Stanislaw Klekot [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 22:28:30 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
Logging options in config are now honoured.

5 years agoAdded syslog logger.
Stanislaw Klekot [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 22:22:41 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
Added syslog logger.

5 years agoMoved logfile paths to environment.
Stanislaw Klekot [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 19:49:38 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
Moved logfile paths to environment.

5 years agoAdded skeleton for logging subsystem.
Stanislaw Klekot [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 17:04:37 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
Added skeleton for logging subsystem.

5 years agoImproved logging in haircut_log_h.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 02:07:15 +0000 (04:07 +0200)]
Improved logging in haircut_log_h.

Now logging is more precise (all interesting events are covered) and less
verbose (unnecessary information is stripped).

5 years agoFilled haircut_log_h a little.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 8 Sep 2014 21:29:58 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
Filled haircut_log_h a little.

Current implementation prints stuff to STDOUT, but this is a subject to change
in the future.

5 years agoAdded initial (empty) log handler.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 8 Sep 2014 18:19:04 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
Added initial (empty) log handler.

5 years agoIn R14 monitor() was only accessible under erlang:monitor() name.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 7 Sep 2014 21:25:07 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
In R14 monitor() was only accessible under erlang:monitor() name.

5 years agoReplaced shell script with escript.
Stanislaw Klekot [Wed, 3 Sep 2014 17:03:02 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
Replaced shell script with escript.

5 years agohaircut start script now uses new, more convenient API.
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 2 Sep 2014 16:30:09 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
haircut start script now uses new, more convenient API.

5 years agoAdded option to start Erlang shell.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 1 Sep 2014 16:43:58 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
Added option to start Erlang shell.

5 years agoAdded restarter process.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 16:15:45 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
Added restarter process.

5 years agoPrepared haircut_bot to gracefully restart on network problems.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 16:15:06 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
Prepared haircut_bot to gracefully restart on network problems.

5 years agoAdded warnings level to error_logger.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 16:14:31 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
Added warnings level to error_logger.

5 years agoThe bot made running from escript.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 25 Aug 2014 21:31:29 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
The bot made running from escript.

5 years agoBot main process added to supervision tree.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 25 Aug 2014 21:25:38 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
Bot main process added to supervision tree.

5 years agoAdded channels to init arguments in bot body.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 25 Aug 2014 21:24:29 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
Added channels to init arguments in bot body.

5 years agohaircut module renamed and made fit more seamlessly into supervision tree.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 25 Aug 2014 19:44:40 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
haircut module renamed and made fit more seamlessly into supervision tree.

5 years agoAdded a skeleton for starting haircut bot.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 25 Aug 2014 15:20:22 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
Added a skeleton for starting haircut bot.

For now it doesn't do much, only reads some config, starts haircut application
and starts indira. It does shutdown through control socket, though, so it's
a good start.

5 years agoAdded stub for haircut command line.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sat, 16 Aug 2014 23:00:06 +0000 (01:00 +0200)]
Added stub for haircut command line.

5 years agoAdded Erlang application skeleton.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sat, 16 Aug 2014 19:54:50 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
Added Erlang application skeleton.

The skeleton incorporates example code from ealirc.

5 years agoInit.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sat, 16 Aug 2014 19:21:56 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
Init.