erlang-estap.git
5 years agoAdded detecting ./ebin location based on test file.
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 01:29:06 +0000 (03:29 +0200)]
Added detecting ./ebin location based on test file.

5 years agoAdded example for how to use estap:test_dir().
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 01:24:16 +0000 (03:24 +0200)]
Added example for how to use estap:test_dir().

5 years agoAdded "see also" note to estap:explain().
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 01:17:13 +0000 (03:17 +0200)]
Added "see also" note to estap:explain().

5 years agoImplemented estap:test_dir().
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 01:14:21 +0000 (03:14 +0200)]
Implemented estap:test_dir().

5 years agoFixed parse error reporting.
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 00:54:08 +0000 (02:54 +0200)]
Fixed parse error reporting.

5 years agoAdded printing messages (info + warning).
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 00:21:05 +0000 (02:21 +0200)]
Added printing messages (info + warning).

5 years agoAdded two TODO functions.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 23:40:34 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
Added two TODO functions.

5 years agoCleaned up code and descriptions for release.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 23:36:24 +0000 (01:36 +0200)]
Cleaned up code and descriptions for release.

5 years agoAdded some examples on how to specify estap tests.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 23:19:41 +0000 (01:19 +0200)]
Added some examples on how to specify estap tests.

5 years agoAdded support for subtests.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 23:16:31 +0000 (01:16 +0200)]
Added support for subtests.

5 years agoExposed interface to assess success or failure returned by test.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 22:18:42 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
Exposed interface to assess success or failure returned by test.

5 years agoUnified reporting test results to estap_server.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 21:49:46 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
Unified reporting test results to estap_server.

5 years agoAdded running TODO tests.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 21:13:21 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
Added running TODO tests.

Skipped ones, on the other hand, should simply return "ok".

5 years agoAdded a sketch description of how estap works.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 20:57:44 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
Added a sketch description of how estap works.

5 years agoImproved stack traces in tests that failed because raised an exception.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 20:20:19 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
Improved stack traces in tests that failed because raised an exception.

Now it's a) proper line, not off-by-one, and b) proper source filename.

5 years agoMoved code for running tests around.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 20:01:51 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
Moved code for running tests around.

Now it gets much prettier call stacks on dying test cases.

5 years agoImplemented printing test results (TAP output).
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 19:16:43 +0000 (21:16 +0200)]
Implemented printing test results (TAP output).

5 years agoInitial outlook for actually running the tests.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 18:08:14 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
Initial outlook for actually running the tests.

5 years agoAdded EDoc comments.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 14 Jun 2015 21:26:13 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
Added EDoc comments.

Also, changed operators for estap:eq() and estap:ne().

5 years agoAdded some more functions for use in tests.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 14 Jun 2015 20:32:59 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
Added some more functions for use in tests.

5 years agoAdded calling estap_file module in bin/estap.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 14 Jun 2015 20:32:39 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
Added calling estap_file module in bin/estap.

5 years agoAdded functions for compiling test suite and loading it to Erlang.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 14 Jun 2015 20:03:33 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
Added functions for compiling test suite and loading it to Erlang.

5 years agoAdded module for loading test suites to ABFs.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 14 Jun 2015 17:47:21 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
Added module for loading test suites to ABFs.

5 years agoInit.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 14 Jun 2015 16:22:45 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
Init.