erlang-estap.git
2 years agoAdded forgotten -f option to sheebang in makefile. master
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 02:15:18 +0000 (03:15 +0100)]
Added forgotten -f option to sheebang in makefile.

3 years agoAdded TODO list.
Stanislaw Klekot [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 22:27:15 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
Added TODO list.

3 years agoVersion bump.
Stanislaw Klekot [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 22:18:26 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
Version bump.

3 years agoAdded $PROJECT_ROOT/src to include path.
Stanislaw Klekot [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 22:15:19 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
Added $PROJECT_ROOT/src to include path.

3 years agoall_ok() returns more meaningful error report.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 20:57:28 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
all_ok() returns more meaningful error report.

3 years agoAdded two new functions: estap:not_ok() and estap:error().
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 20:54:20 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
Added two new functions: estap:not_ok() and estap:error().

3 years agoAdded original value to error reports.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 20:49:24 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Added original value to error reports.

This should make errors more readable.

4 years agoMini version bump.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 17:38:09 +0000 (19:38 +0200)]
Mini version bump.

4 years agoImplemented bailing out from test script.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 17:32:44 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
Implemented bailing out from test script.

4 years agoAdded returning the value test functions were passed.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 16:58:38 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
Added returning the value test functions were passed.

4 years agoFixed dialyzer warning about estap:format_info().
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 16:52:46 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
Fixed dialyzer warning about estap:format_info().

4 years agoAdded pass() and fail() functions to allowed tests.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 16:36:50 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
Added pass() and fail() functions to allowed tests.

4 years agoAdded support for top-level info and diagnostic messages.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 16:26:12 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
Added support for top-level info and diagnostic messages.

4 years agoMini version bump. Now estap is a quite usable thing.
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 01:30:44 +0000 (03:30 +0200)]
Mini version bump. Now estap is a quite usable thing.

4 years agoAdded detecting ./ebin location based on test file.
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 01:29:06 +0000 (03:29 +0200)]
Added detecting ./ebin location based on test file.

4 years agoAdded example for how to use estap:test_dir().
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 01:24:16 +0000 (03:24 +0200)]
Added example for how to use estap:test_dir().

4 years agoAdded "see also" note to estap:explain().
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 01:17:13 +0000 (03:17 +0200)]
Added "see also" note to estap:explain().

4 years agoImplemented estap:test_dir().
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 01:14:21 +0000 (03:14 +0200)]
Implemented estap:test_dir().

4 years agoFixed parse error reporting.
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 00:54:08 +0000 (02:54 +0200)]
Fixed parse error reporting.

4 years agoAdded printing messages (info + warning).
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 00:21:05 +0000 (02:21 +0200)]
Added printing messages (info + warning).

4 years agoAdded two TODO functions.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 23:40:34 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
Added two TODO functions.

4 years agoCleaned up code and descriptions for release.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 23:36:24 +0000 (01:36 +0200)]
Cleaned up code and descriptions for release.

4 years agoAdded some examples on how to specify estap tests.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 23:19:41 +0000 (01:19 +0200)]
Added some examples on how to specify estap tests.

4 years agoAdded support for subtests.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 23:16:31 +0000 (01:16 +0200)]
Added support for subtests.

4 years agoExposed interface to assess success or failure returned by test.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 22:18:42 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
Exposed interface to assess success or failure returned by test.

4 years agoUnified reporting test results to estap_server.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 21:49:46 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
Unified reporting test results to estap_server.

4 years agoAdded running TODO tests.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 21:13:21 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
Added running TODO tests.

Skipped ones, on the other hand, should simply return "ok".

4 years agoAdded a sketch description of how estap works.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 20:57:44 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
Added a sketch description of how estap works.

4 years agoImproved stack traces in tests that failed because raised an exception.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 20:20:19 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
Improved stack traces in tests that failed because raised an exception.

Now it's a) proper line, not off-by-one, and b) proper source filename.

4 years agoMoved code for running tests around.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 20:01:51 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
Moved code for running tests around.

Now it gets much prettier call stacks on dying test cases.

4 years agoImplemented printing test results (TAP output).
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 19:16:43 +0000 (21:16 +0200)]
Implemented printing test results (TAP output).

4 years agoInitial outlook for actually running the tests.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 18:08:14 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
Initial outlook for actually running the tests.

4 years agoAdded EDoc comments.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 14 Jun 2015 21:26:13 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
Added EDoc comments.

Also, changed operators for estap:eq() and estap:ne().

4 years agoAdded some more functions for use in tests.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 14 Jun 2015 20:32:59 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
Added some more functions for use in tests.

4 years agoAdded calling estap_file module in bin/estap.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 14 Jun 2015 20:32:39 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
Added calling estap_file module in bin/estap.

4 years agoAdded functions for compiling test suite and loading it to Erlang.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 14 Jun 2015 20:03:33 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
Added functions for compiling test suite and loading it to Erlang.

4 years agoAdded module for loading test suites to ABFs.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 14 Jun 2015 17:47:21 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
Added module for loading test suites to ABFs.

4 years agoInit.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 14 Jun 2015 16:22:45 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
Init.