erlang-eersyncd.git
2 years agoWrong clause order for checking operation/args from command line. master
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 22:09:27 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
Wrong clause order for checking operation/args from command line.

2 years agoAdded removing error_logger disk handler.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 21:43:57 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Added removing error_logger disk handler.

2 years agoRemoved lingering TODO comment.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 16:57:26 +0000 (18:57 +0200)]
Removed lingering TODO comment.

2 years agoUpdated CLI parsing clauses for better excessive args detection.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 16:47:07 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
Updated CLI parsing clauses for better excessive args detection.

2 years agoMigrated to Indira's new error reporting.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 16:32:55 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
Migrated to Indira's new error reporting.

2 years agoUpdated Indira usage to new interface.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 11:19:32 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
Updated Indira usage to new interface.

This means functions moved to indira and gen_indira_cli modules and modified
errors.

2 years agoAdded TODO mark for eersyncd_cli_handler:reload() function.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 19:35:22 +0000 (21:35 +0200)]
Added TODO mark for eersyncd_cli_handler:reload() function.

It shows how I want to report errors to eersyncd_command_handler and later to
bin/eersyncd.

2 years agoReplaced planned Indira functions with actual Indira calls.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 19:24:10 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
Replaced planned Indira functions with actual Indira calls.

2 years agoUpdated TOML loading, making error reporting simpler and more precise.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 21:07:08 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
Updated TOML loading, making error reporting simpler and more precise.

This requires "toml" application 0.3.0 or higher.

2 years agoAdded nice stacktrace formatting for JSON serialization.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 20:08:16 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
Added nice stacktrace formatting for JSON serialization.

2 years agoReorganized reload procedure on the infrastructure side.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 20:04:18 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
Reorganized reload procedure on the infrastructure side.

It's now much simpler, as reload mutex is moved to a (planned) Indira
function.

2 years agoAdded functions for checking application's status.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 18:45:19 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
Added functions for checking application's status.

2 years agoImproved error reporting in CLI module.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 15:32:57 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
Improved error reporting in CLI module.

2 years agoUpdated erlang.mk.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 13:38:18 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Updated erlang.mk.

2 years agoUpdated installation procedure.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 13:35:48 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
Updated installation procedure.

2 years agoAdded reopen-logs admin command.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 13:24:39 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
Added reopen-logs admin command.

2 years agoAdded Erlang disk log.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 13:16:20 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Added Erlang disk log.

2 years agoReconfiguring app env made smarter.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 13:03:25 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
Reconfiguring app env made smarter.

Now it can unset values that went missing, too, and fill application's
defaults.

2 years agoUpdated example TOML config.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 12:21:37 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
Updated example TOML config.

2 years agoAdded reading TOML files instead of file:consult().
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 12:19:54 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
Added reading TOML files instead of file:consult().

2 years agoAdded config loading and reloading in the form I would want.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 18:21:24 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
Added config loading and reloading in the form I would want.

It's still file:consult() instead of TOML, and app env updating is a bit dumb,
but the overall interface is OK.

2 years agoAdded primitive config loading and application starting.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 16:58:20 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
Added primitive config loading and application starting.

2 years agoAdded skeleton for CLI script and Indira callback modules.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 16:38:46 +0000 (18:38 +0200)]
Added skeleton for CLI script and Indira callback modules.

2 years agoAdded planned example configs.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 13:13:59 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
Added planned example configs.

2 years agoMoved rsync logfile path to an env setting.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 13:10:32 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
Moved rsync logfile path to an env setting.

2 years agoAdded code from rsync-under-Erlang PoC branch from subproc library.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 12:56:21 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
Added code from rsync-under-Erlang PoC branch from subproc library.

2 years agoInit.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 12:30:16 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Init.