cronbuilder.git
8 years agoUpdated changelogs. master v0.7
Stanislaw Klekot [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 20:52:26 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
Updated changelogs.

8 years ago[#15] Added sorting filenames in SVN status.
Stanislaw Klekot [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 20:45:19 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
[#15] Added sorting filenames in SVN status.

8 years ago[#13] Added option helping with SRC repo migration.
Stanislaw Klekot [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 20:41:57 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
[#13] Added option helping with SRC repo migration.

8 years agoUpdated changelogs. v0.6
Stanislaw Klekot [Wed, 31 Aug 2011 12:49:31 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
Updated changelogs.

8 years agoUpdated manual with ssl_ca config option description.
Stanislaw Klekot [Sun, 23 Oct 2011 19:23:50 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
Updated manual with ssl_ca config option description.

8 years ago[#3] Added own SSL certificate support.
Stanislaw Klekot [Wed, 31 Aug 2011 11:51:03 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
[#3] Added own SSL certificate support.

8 years agoFixed handling `svn status' for SVN 1.6+ (space number in output changed).
Stanislaw Klekot [Wed, 31 Aug 2011 09:47:50 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
Fixed handling `svn status' for SVN 1.6+ (space number in output changed).

8 years ago[#4]: Fixed handling SVN 1.4 (not all commands support --non-interactive).
Stanislaw Klekot [Wed, 31 Aug 2011 09:33:06 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
[#4]: Fixed handling SVN 1.4 (not all commands support --non-interactive).

Let's hope in newer SVNs they don't need this option.

8 years agoAdded build.ignore_commits option.
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 22:09:41 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
Added build.ignore_commits option.

It's main use is when two (or more) crobuilder instances write to the same
destination repository -- which is a sub-repo of source -- and their writes
don't interfere.

Thanks to this, one can skip mentioning one instance's commits in the other
instance's commit messages.

8 years ago[#7]: Enabled cronbuilder to save in DEST repo in multiple instances.
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 21:17:32 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
[#7]: Enabled cronbuilder to save in DEST repo in multiple instances.

8 years ago[#8]: Added skipping [cronbuilder] messages.
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 20:31:38 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
[#8]: Added skipping [cronbuilder] messages.

8 years ago[#12]: Fixed storing credentials for newer SVN clients.
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 20:23:24 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
[#12]: Fixed storing credentials for newer SVN clients.

8 years ago[#6]: Added --config-dir to Cron::Builder::Repo::svn to `svn add' and `svn info'.
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 20:15:39 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
[#6]: Added --config-dir to Cron::Builder::Repo::svn to `svn add' and `svn info'.

8 years agoUpdated changelogs. v0.5
Stanislaw Klekot [Wed, 6 Jul 2011 11:27:37 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
Updated changelogs.

8 years agoAdded printing cronbuilder's PID to lock file.
Stanislaw Klekot [Wed, 6 Jul 2011 11:26:11 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
Added printing cronbuilder's PID to lock file.

Not necessary, but it could be handy sometimes.

8 years agoAdded locking to cronbuilder.
Stanislaw Klekot [Wed, 6 Jul 2011 11:08:57 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Added locking to cronbuilder.

It could be that build procedure takes more time than interval at which
cronbuilder is executed. Cron on its own doesn't provide overlapping
prevention, so it's necessary to built that in to cronbuilder.

8 years agoUpdated changelogs. v0.4
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 16:51:28 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
Updated changelogs.

8 years agoAdded manual (perldoc) to cronbuilder.
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 16:40:57 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Added manual (perldoc) to cronbuilder.

8 years agoAdded removing empty directories from destination repository.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 16:32:26 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
Added removing empty directories from destination repository.

8 years agoAdded to commit and STDOUT messages short source summary.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 15:46:46 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
Added to commit and STDOUT messages short source summary.

That is, summaries (first lines of commits) that were included in build.

8 years agoUpdated Cron::Builder::Repo->commit() to accept additional message.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 15:27:05 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
Updated Cron::Builder::Repo->commit() to accept additional message.

8 years agoAdded new way of calling Cron::Builder::Repo->log() method.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 15:21:44 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
Added new way of calling Cron::Builder::Repo->log() method.

8 years agoUpdated changelogs. v0.3
Stanislaw Klekot [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 12:49:22 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
Updated changelogs.

8 years agoRedhatized sources.
Stanislaw Klekot [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 12:37:36 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
Redhatized sources.

8 years agoAdded command line options to cronbuilder.
Stanislaw Klekot [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 12:16:49 +0000 (13:16 +0100)]
Added command line options to cronbuilder.

Options are to make easier process of preparing build environment, especially
when all building scripts are included in the source repository.

8 years agoSVN engine: commit() returns shorter names (paths in repo).
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 15 Mar 2011 11:27:23 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
SVN engine: commit() returns shorter names (paths in repo).

Previously it returned also "dest/" part.

8 years agoUpdated changelogs. v0.2
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 15 Mar 2011 10:56:23 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
Updated changelogs.

8 years agoFixed handling situation when no files were saved in DEST.
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 15 Mar 2011 10:55:35 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
Fixed handling situation when no files were saved in DEST.

8 years agoFixed git engine (revert() method).
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 15 Mar 2011 10:39:28 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
Fixed git engine (revert() method).

8 years agoAdded --config-dir and --non-interactive to some svn commands.
Stanislaw Klekot [Tue, 15 Mar 2011 10:33:56 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
Added --config-dir and --non-interactive to some svn commands.

8 years agoDebianized sources. v0.1
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 14:50:59 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
Debianized sources.

8 years agoAdded makefile for building and installing cronbuilder.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 14:20:36 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
Added makefile for building and installing cronbuilder.

8 years agocronbuilder didn't detect correctly failed builds.
Stanislaw Klekot [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 13:34:42 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
cronbuilder didn't detect correctly failed builds.

8 years agoAdded revision numbers in message printed as information for user.
Stanislaw Klekot [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 20:07:19 +0000 (21:07 +0100)]
Added revision numbers in message printed as information for user.

8 years agoAdded rationale why `git reset' is OK for repo updates.
Stanislaw Klekot [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 20:06:54 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
Added rationale why `git reset' is OK for repo updates.

8 years agoThis one variable is not necessary anymore.
Stanislaw Klekot [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 19:36:06 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
This one variable is not necessary anymore.

8 years agoWhen engine constructor fails, Cron::Builder::Repo->new() should fail too.
Stanislaw Klekot [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 16:48:34 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
When engine constructor fails, Cron::Builder::Repo->new() should fail too.

8 years agoFixed problem with not cloning git repository.
Stanislaw Klekot [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 16:47:43 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
Fixed problem with not cloning git repository.

Now if cloning fails, whole process will blow up (as it's expected).

8 years agoChanged cronbuilder output a bit.
Stanislaw Klekot [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 16:20:36 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
Changed cronbuilder output a bit.

Now it's more readable.

8 years agoFixed detection in git engine which files were affected.
Stanislaw Klekot [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 16:18:35 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
Fixed detection in git engine which files were affected.

8 years agoFixed commit failure in git engine.
Stanislaw Klekot [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 16:16:02 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
Fixed commit failure in git engine.

Git engine uses chdir()s a lot, so paths should be absolute.

8 years agoChanged determining if the build should be done.
Stanislaw Klekot [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 15:44:06 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
Changed determining if the build should be done.

Now it uses dest-repo history instead of just checking if there were changes
in sources.

8 years agoAdded generic constructor of Cron::Builder::Repo.
Stanislaw Klekot [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 15:32:38 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
Added generic constructor of Cron::Builder::Repo.

8 years agoFixed git engine (password saving).
Stanislaw Klekot [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 15:31:14 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
Fixed git engine (password saving).

8 years agoChanged engine constructors to use all the options from config.
Stanislaw Klekot [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 14:55:51 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Changed engine constructors to use all the options from config.

8 years agoPassed in cronbuilder appropriate config sections as-is to engines.
Stanislaw Klekot [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 14:52:07 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
Passed in cronbuilder appropriate config sections as-is to engines.

Removed unnecessary options from sample config.

8 years agoChanged two internal variables in git and svn.
Stanislaw Klekot [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 14:42:46 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
Changed two internal variables in git and svn.

8 years agoUpdated Cron::Builder::Repo::git.
Stanislaw Klekot [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 14:37:35 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
Updated Cron::Builder::Repo::git.

8 years agoMoved methods independent of VCS out to Cron::Builder::Repo.
Stanislaw Klekot [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 13:09:43 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
Moved methods independent of VCS out to Cron::Builder::Repo.

8 years agoAdded documentation to Cron::Builder::Repo.
Stanislaw Klekot [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 12:20:31 +0000 (13:20 +0100)]
Added documentation to Cron::Builder::Repo.

8 years agoReorganized cronbuilder a bit.
Stanislaw Klekot [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 11:40:30 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
Reorganized cronbuilder a bit.

Changed sample config.

8 years agoAdded returning some data from update() in svn.
Stanislaw Klekot [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 10:35:52 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
Added returning some data from update() in svn.

This is for telling the difference between "we were up-to-date" state and
"there were changes in repository".

8 years agoAdded aggregating output in svn commit().
Stanislaw Klekot [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 10:25:46 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
Added aggregating output in svn commit().

8 years agoAdded revert() method to svn.
Stanislaw Klekot [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 10:01:07 +0000 (11:01 +0100)]
Added revert() method to svn.

8 years agoUnified die().
Stanislaw Klekot [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 09:42:39 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
Unified die().

8 years agoAdded real code that actually builds something.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 23:15:58 +0000 (00:15 +0100)]
Added real code that actually builds something.

8 years agoFixed minor warnings in svn.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 23:15:23 +0000 (00:15 +0100)]
Fixed minor warnings in svn.

8 years agoUpdated documentation in Cron::Builder.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 22:34:28 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
Updated documentation in Cron::Builder.

8 years agoAdded some comments and documentation.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 16:12:09 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
Added some comments and documentation.

8 years agoFilled commit() method for svn. Changed build_message() a bit.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 16:00:38 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
Filled commit() method for svn. Changed build_message() a bit.

8 years agoAdded methods to svn: log(), build_message(), build_revision().
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 15:22:31 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
Added methods to svn: log(), build_message(), build_revision().

Actually, build_message() and build_revision() both should go to
Cron::Builder::Repo instead of ...::svn, but it's easier for now to keep all
the methods in a single file.

8 years agoAdded revision() method to svn.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 14:16:49 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
Added revision() method to svn.

8 years agoEnsured that all spawned commands are running in C locale.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 14:14:52 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Ensured that all spawned commands are running in C locale.

8 years agoAdded `svn update'.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 13:57:18 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Added `svn update'.

8 years agoFilled constructor a bit and added commit() method to svn.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 13:51:39 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
Filled constructor a bit and added commit() method to svn.

8 years agoChanged way of returning messages from spawn() function.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 13:42:15 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
Changed way of returning messages from spawn() function.

8 years agoAdded forgotten wait() call.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 13:25:35 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
Added forgotten wait() call.

8 years agoConstructor for base class is useless here.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 12:58:16 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
Constructor for base class is useless here.

8 years agoAdded toolbox with common functions.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 12:55:36 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
Added toolbox with common functions.

8 years agoMoved Cron::Builder repo modules to Cron::Builder::Repo namespace.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 12:52:30 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
Moved Cron::Builder repo modules to Cron::Builder::Repo namespace.

8 years agoAdded libraries for accessing repositories.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 12:41:24 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
Added libraries for accessing repositories.

8 years agoAdded sample environment (with config).
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 12:28:35 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
Added sample environment (with config).

8 years agoInit.
Stanislaw Klekot [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 12:01:47 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
Init.